our class community blog!

Math Teacher Blog

I found a really cool blog from a teacher in Texas named Ms. Cookie. She’s been a high school math teacher for 14 years and is still very passionate about what she does. I found her entries to be entertaining, informative and overall interesting. She’s also such an experienced teacher that you can’t help but read about her techniques and  want to implement them. I also really liked that her blog was about her and her work. It included things about her personally but also as a teacher with a great deal of resources. I haven;t heard back from a comment I left her.

Also, while doing some browsing I found a Mathematical Doodling video from Vi Hart which I found AMAZING! Maybe I’m late in hearing about this but I was in awe. We have all doodled in our books at some point in some boring class and her videos make you feel validated for such behavior. Check them out!

Comments on: "Math Teacher Blog" (1)

  1. cbarrett07 said:

    I’m not having much luck finding blogs. I’ve been searching for some time now. A lot of the interesting blogs I’ve found regarding English Education are inactive. I found one blog that I got really excited about but it’s a Professor’s blog and it’s more about discussing literature than teaching literature. Glad you found yours.

Leave a Reply

